Skip to Sub-menu

CDL Calendar

2021-2022

DATE EVENT
May 31, 2021 (Monday)
  • National Holiday – Memorial Day – CDL Closed
June 30, 2021
  • End of fiscal year
July 1, 2021
  • Beginning of new school year
  • Tuition increases, if applicable, go into effect
  • New Policies and Family Handbook
July 5, 2021 (Monday)
  • National Holiday – Independence Day – CDL Closed
July 6—9, 2021
  • CDL Closed for Professional Development, Training, Annual Maintenance
September 3, 2001 (Friday)
  • CDL Early Release Day** – Close at 3:00 p.m.
September 6, 2021
  • CDL Closed for Labor Day
  • CDL Early Release Day** – Close at 3:00 (Date TBD)
October 2021
  • National Farm to School Month
October 15, 2021 (Friday)
  • CDL Early Release Day** – Close at 3:00
November 24, 2021 (Wednesday)
  • CDL Early Release Day** – Close at 3:00 p.m.
November 25-26, 2021
  • Thanksgiving – CDL Closed Thursday and Friday
Winter Recess December 22, 2021 – January 3, 2022
  • CDL Closed for Winter Break
  • Monday, January 3, 2022 Teacher Work-Day
January 4, 2022 (Tuesday)
  • CDL Reopens
January 17, 2022 (Monday)
  • CDL Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 2022
  • CDL Re-Enrollment
February 18, 2022 (Friday)
  • CDL Early Release Day** – Close at 3:00
March 2022
  • Child Life Month
March 28-April 1 2022
  • CDL Closed for Spring Break Monday – Friday
April 10-16, 2022
  • Week of the Young Child
April 15, 2022 (Friday)
  • CDL Early Release Day** – Close at 3:00
May 2022
  • Teacher Appreciation Month
May 27, 2022 (Friday)
  • CDL Early Release Day** – Close at 3:00 p.m.
May 30, 2022 (Monday)
  • National Holiday – Memorial Day – CDL Closed
June 30, 2022
  • End of fiscal year
July 1, 2022
  • Beginning of new school year
  • Tuition increases, if applicable, go into effect
  • New Policies and Handbook
July 4, 2022 (Monday)
  • National Holiday – Independence Day – CDL Closed
July 5—8, 2022
  • CDL Closed for Professional Development, Training, Annual Maintenance

*Please note that the CDL is closed when the University of Missouri is closed.  If the University closes due to Inclement Weather or transitions to remote learning, the CDL will close.  See the following link for MU Holidays and Paid Time Off for University Employees

https://hrs.missouri.edu/benefits-pay/holidays-time-off

** Early Release Days (N=6)