Faculty Profiles

Marilyn Coleman

Marilyn Coleman, EdD
Curator's Distinguished Professor Emerita
(573) 882-4360
colemanma@missouri.edu

Nora Hager

Nora Hager, MA, CCLS
Child Life Program Director & Advisor
(573) 884-5997
hagern@missouri.edu

 
Melissa Herzog

Melissa Herzog, PhD
Assistant Research Professor, Youth Development MA Program Advisor
(573) 884-9845
herzogm@missouri.edu

Ashlie Lester

Ashlie Lester, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
(573) 882-1301
lestera@missouri.edu

Kale Monk

Kale Monk, PhD
Assistant Professor
(573) 882-1302
monkj@missouri.edu

Luke Russell

Luke Russell, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor
(573) 882-1108
russelllt@missouri.edu

 
Kathy Thornburg

Kathy Thornburg, PhD
Professor Emerita and Director of the Institute for Professional Development
(573) 882-9998
thornburgk@missouri.edu

Kelly Warzinik

Kelly Warzinik, MS
Instructor & Undergraduate Advisor for Families and Lifespan Development
(573) 882-3521
warzinikk@missouri.edu

Child Development Laboratory Faculty & Staff

Michelle Mathews

Michelle Mathews, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor, CDL Director & Undergraduate Advisor for Child Development Education
(573) 882-3999
mathewsm@missouri.edu

Erin Angst Erin Angst, MA
CDL Lead Teacher, Red Door
angste@missouri.edu

Shajuanda Campbell
CDL Assistant Teacher, Blue Door
campbellsd@missouri.edu

Raina Cornell Raina Cornell
Office Support Assistant IV
(573) 882-4318 | cornellrd@missouri.edu

Mendy Ditto
CDL Lead Teacher, Green Door
mjdhp2@mail.missouri.edu

Susan Garton Susan Garton
CDL Assistant Teacher, Blue Door
gartons@missouri.edu

Frank Geyer Frank Geyer
CDL Child Care Aide
geyerf@missouri.edu

Laura Hays Laura Hays
CDL Assistant Teacher, Green Door
hayslj@missouri.edu

Stacy Kean Stacy Kean
CDL Assistant Teacher, Red Door
keans@missouri.edu

Julia Moore Julia Moore
CDL Assistant Teacher, Blue Door
mooreju@missouri.edu

Eva Morrow Eva Morrow
CDL Assistant Teacher, Blue Door
morrowe@missouri.edu

Araceli Mota Araceli Mota
Food Service Worker IV
(573) 882-5831 | motaa@missouri.edu

Monica Poindexter Monica Poindexter
CDL Assistant Teacher, Yellow Door
poindexterm@missouri.edu

Chelsea Shanks Chelsea Shanks
CDL Assistant Teacher & Administrative Assistant
shanksc@missouri.edu

Brenda York Brenda York
CDL Assistant Teacher, Yellow Door
yorkbs@missouri.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Angela Ball Angela Ball
Child Life Clinical Coordinator
(573) 219-4264 }| ballang@missouri.edu

no photo available Jeff Buehler
Adjunct Instructor
(573) 882-1564 | buehlerj@missouri.edu

Colleen Colaner Colleen Colaner, PhD
Assistant Professor
(573) 882-3522 | colanerc@missouri.edu

Anne Deaton Anne Deaton, EdD
Adjunct Faculty
(573) 882-1989 | deatona@missouri.edu

Robin Horstmeier Robin Horstmeier, PhD
Associate Teaching Professor
(573) 882-4035 | horstmeierr@missouri.edu

Rebecca Johnson Rebecca A. Johnson, PhD
Professor
(573) 882-2266 | (573) 884-4686
rajohnson@missouri.edu

Thomas Meuser Thomas M. Meuser, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
(314) 516-5421 | meusert@umsl.edu

Kathleen Wallace Kathleen Wallace
Instructor
(573) 874-2935 | wallacek@missouri.edu

Center for Family Policy & Research Faculty & Staff

Amy Anderson
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Lori Bemis
Business Support Specialist II
(573) 882-8900
bemisl@missouri.edu

Aleesha Coke, MBA
OPEN Program Coordinator

Diana Crutchfield
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Miriam Cullimore
ShowMe Healthy Relationships Program Coordinator

Lisa Driskel HawxbyLisa Driskel Hawxby, MEd
OPEN Director

Karla Evans
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Nancy Ferree
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Dana Harper
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Henry Hauck
Educare Project REACH Associate Program Director

Julie Humphrey
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Jessica Latham
OPEN Office Support Assistant II

Emily Logan
ShowMe Healthy Relationships Program Coach & Senior Office Support

Katie Lynch
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Miriam MartinezDr. Miriam Martinez
CFPR Director & Assistant Research Professor

Casey Merkle
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Pam Parry
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Mallory RenickMallory Renick
Office Support Assistant III

Connie Roberson
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Lisa Ryan
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Alexandria Shaffer
Educare Project REACH Office Support Assistant IV

Audrey Soria
Educare Project REACH Senior Office Support Assistant

Candra Staponski
OPEN Office Support Assistant IV

Whitney Starr
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Carolyn Stemmons
Assistant Director for tMissouri Head Start - State Collaboration Office

Kathy ThornburgDr. Kathy Thornburg
Professor Emerita and Director of the Institute for Professional Development

Laurie Waint
Educare Project REACH Program Director

Laura Walker
Office Support Assistant III

Ogla Wells
SOS Temporary Clinical

Angie Wendt
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Alane Wilson
Educare Project REACH Program/Project Support Coordinator I

Stacey WrightStacey Wright
Director of the Missouri Head Start - State Collaboration Office

HDFS Staff

Brenda Bestgen
Office Support Assistant IV
(573) 882-4035
bestgenb@missouri.edu