Skip to navigation
Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

College of Human Environmental Sciences

Adolescence and Young Adulthood

student working together outside

Name & Title Research Interests Contact Information
Tashel Bordere, PhD
Assistant Professor
  (573) 882-5617
borderet@missouri.edu
Gustavo Carlo, PhD
Millsap Professor of Diversity, CFPR Director
Prosocial and moral development among children and adolescents; temperament, family correlates, social cognitions and emotions, and culture-related variables associated with such development; positive health and adjustment among Latino families and youth (573) 884-6301
carlog@missouri.edu
Sarah Killoren, PhD
Assistant Professor
Family relationships, culture, and Latino adolescent and young adult adjustment; contributions of parents and siblings to adolescents’ sexual health and positive development; parent-adolescent and sibling relationship dynamics (573) 882-7528
killorens@missouri.edu
Antoinette Landor, PhD
Assistant Professor
Sexual behavior and romantic relationships in adolescence and young adulthood; family and sociocultural influences on sexual behavior and romantic relationships (573) 882-4888
landora@missouri.edu
Russell Ravert, PhD
Associate Professor, Graduate Child Life Program Director
Child and adolescent health and well-being; risk attitudes and behaviors during emerging adulthood; transitioning to adulthood with chronic illness (573) 882-1299
ravertr@missouri.edu
Duane Rudy, PhD
Associate Professor
Socialization processes; parent-child relationships; culture and the family; parental cognition (573) 884-1701
rudyd@missouri.edu

to top of page